The 2018 FIFA World Cup was the 21st FIFA World Cup, an international tournament contested every 4 years by the men’s national teams belonging to FIFA. Russia was awarded the hosting rights in 2010 and the event ran from 14 June to 15 July 2018. A total of 32 team played 64 matches in 12 venues in 11 cities.

The final took place on 15 July 2018 at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow and was won by France. Croatia and Belgium came second and third respectively.